Texas A&M Athletics is committed to "Building Champions" through academic achievement, athletic excellence and national recognition of student-athletes, teams and programs. Texas A&M's almost 650 student-athletes compete at the NCAA Division 1-A level in 20 varsity sports.

In 17 years of competition, Texas A&M has won 59 Big 12 titles in various men's and women's sports, with a record nine trophies in 2010-2011, the most in the Big 12. In 2010-2011, the Texas A&M Women's Basketball Team won the NCAA Division 1-A National Championship for the first time in school history; Outdoor Track and Field Teams swept unprecedented back-to-back-to-back National Championships and the Men's Tennis Team brought home a National Championship in doubles competition.

Also in 2011, Texas A&M Athletics finished 8th in the nation, and first in the Big 12 in the Learfield Sports Directors Cup standings – a reflection of the outstanding success of our overall intercollegiate athletic program. The Directors' Cup is presented annually by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics.

Contact Information

The Texas A&M Athletics offices are located on both main campus and west campus, split primarily between Reed Arena, Kyle Field, and each sports' respective facility.

Individual staff phone numbers can be found in the staff directory. The mailing address for the Texas A&M Athletics department is located below:

Primary Mailing Address:
Texas A&M Athletic Dept.
P.O. Box 30017
College Station, TX 77842-3017

Overnight Mailing Address:
Texas A&M Athletic Dept.
161 Wellborn Rd.
Kyle Field Room W127
College Station, TX 77840